Ma..

With a smile on her face, she braves the odds

With a fire in her heart, she steers the boat.

 

She stands tall, taller than your ego,

Yet she is humble and pines for the little.

 

You have her and so do I,

Some never knew her, while some ran out of time.

 

Her presence is magic, yet I fail to tell her so,

She has the belly to take in all the wrongs, yet she never minces words.

 

It’s her. It’s her, the muse of my life,

She never ceases to amaze, and wraps that enigma like an enchanted cloak.

 

You inspire me like the never ending flame,

And push me to grow like a Giant Sequoia,

 

Even if I grow up to be with an ounce of goodness that you exude,

I would call myself worth living.

 

(Image courtesy: Shutterstock)

Leave a Reply

